Please login or register.
Login with username, password and session length

CNGOONS

November 18, 2019, 10:45:38 pm

* Recent topics

Goony Info

:goonpatriot: :goonpatriot: :goonpatriot: CYBERNATIONS IS OVER, IT IS TIME TO RUIN POLITICS AND WAR  :goonpatriot: :goonpatriot: :goonpatriot:
SEE: https://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=3897634
[/size]

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down

Author Topic: The Goon Order of Neutral Shoving: A Prologue to a Prologue  (Read 1397 times)

Offline babyjesus

• STUPID NEWBIE
    • faux shoah

This covers GOONS' foundation to the end of GW2, about half. I need to proofread this because I'm a horrible writer but I don't think I missed anything major. Also it is way too long, goddamn.

As you pretty much all know, the GOONS that exists today was not the first attempt at an alliance based from SA. No, there was once the Goon Order of Neutral Shoving – the greatest alliance to ever grace this abortion of a game. A number of people here today could be counted among its members – such as myself, Sardonic, Umar, DarkSol, and countless others. In just over one year, GOONS went from 500 brand new nations to the number one alliance in the game – a superpower. This is its history.

The early history of SA in CyberNations is rooted in the First Great War in July of 2006 – 7 months after the start of the game. In the time between the start of the game and July, the New Pacific Order (still around and powerful today, their history is another thing entirely, ps they are fags) had established themselves as the dominant power by being vaguely competent and crushing their enemies – already weak and isolated. Obviously, this generated a great deal of resentment among pretty much everyone else in the game. For that reason, people finally had enough and during July when NPO tried to attack the LUEnited Nations (an invasion alliance from LUElinks), the rest of the world rushed to support LUE.